nav-left cat-right

2015-2014 Scholarship Recipient Recognition

2015 ISA Scholarship Winners

The Iowa Seed Association (ISA) recently awarded eight scholarships of $1,000 to students in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Iowa State University. One student was also selected as the “Manjit K. Misra Outstanding Senior Seed Scholar,” receiving a $500 scholarship in addition to the $1,000 scholarship sponsored by the ISA. One student also received an award from the American Seed Trade Association (ASTA).

During the awards ceremony held at the Agribusiness Showcase and Conference on February 11, 2015 at the Varied Industries Building, Susana Goggi, Seed Paysiologist, Dpt of Agronomy, ISU read bios, accomplishments, and goals of each student.

Recipients of the ISA 2014-2015 academic year scholarships are : Jeffery Barnes, Hillary Kletscher, Katharina Wigg, Madison Schulte, Lucas Roberts, Morgan Shrader, and Catherine Leafstedt.

Kathryn Hoemann received the ISA and the Manjit Misra Outstanding Senior Scholarship. Brandon Miller was the ASTA scholarship recipient.

The ISA scholarships are open to students in any major in ISU’s College of Agriculture and Life Sciences. Scholarships are awarded on the bases of: academic excellence, leadership skills, interpersonal skills, and most important to the selection committee, a demonstrated interest in a career in the seed industry or seed science.

Also Pictured below are: Iowa Secretary of Agriculture, Bill Northey, far right, Susana Goggi, second from right, Max Smith, AAI Chairman, far left, and Manjit K. Misra, ISA Director, 2nd from left.

Congratulations to all these students!

The Annual Iowa Seed Association Golf Tournament

Click here to download a PDF.Screen Shot 2014-04-30 at 5.45.23 PM

ISA News Bulletin

December 2013 edition of the ISA News Bulletin

The document is a PDF file, so you should be able to open it by simply clicking here. If you are unable to open the document, you may need to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader from the internet (it’s free) at:

Thank you for your membership to the Iowa Seed Association

Iowa Seed Association Board Members Visit the Stat...


Pictured with Helen Miller are Michael Naig, Dana Stubbendeck, Steve Eichenberger, Tom Tusha, and Adam Wilson.

Welcome to ISA

Welcome to the Iowa Seed Association. We are endeavoring to bring you the latest in information, new, and analysis pertaining to our agricultural community. Stay tuned for future postings of interest. While you are here, take a look at our newsletters, all available for reading in PDF format. You will need Adobe Reader to view and print the newsletters. If you do not have Adobe Reader click on Acrobat link.

We have a web links section where you can view Associations, Business,  Government, and Publication links of interest to our community. If you would like to list your business or agency, or have a publication that would be of interest to our members, please take a minute to let us know. Register to gain a login name, then once you are logged in you will be able to post your web link for inclusion on our web site. Site registration and web link posting are free. If you had an account on our old site, you will need to reregister as we have a whole new software package and membership database.

Be sure to check out our news feeds section, it is updated hourly for the latest agricultural news.