Cornelius Named 2019 ISA Board President

Chuck Cornelius, Cornelius Seed

Des Moines, IA – The Iowa Seed Association (ISA) named Chuck Cornelius of Bellevue, Iowa, as 2019 Board President during the 2019 ISA annual meeting in Des Moines. The full 2019 board was confirmed and announced on February 13. The association also held the annual Iowa Seed Forum prior to the annual meeting.

Cornelius is currently the President and Production Manager of Cornelius Seed Company in Bellevue, Iowa. Chuck joined the family business after graduating from Iowa State University with a degree in Agronomy, extending the company’s family-owned heritage to the 5th generation.

Also rising in the ranks of the ISA board is Chris Latham of Latham Hi-Tech Seeds, named 1st Vice President and Randy Ramundt of Bayer CropScience, named 2nd Vice President. 2018 ISA President Jim Webster of Corteva Agriscience moved to Past President and will help on the board for one final year.

Each seat on the ISA serves a three-year term until the term either expires or the board member is nominated to the leadership track to become board president. Newly added to the board of directors include Brooke Achenbach of Syngenta and Terry Garner of BASF. Both Achenbach and Garner will serve on the ISA board until 2022.

Full board contact information can be accessed here 

Full Board of Directors Listing

Brooke Achenbach, Syngenta

Adam Anderson, Corteva Agriscience

Jim Anderson, Remington Seeds, LLC

Jeremiah Andorf, Bayer CropsScience

Chuck Cornelius, Cornelius Seed Company 2019 President

Terry Garner, BASF

Chris Latham, Latham Hi-Tech Seeds  – 1st Vice President

Randy Ramundt, Bayer CropScience – 2nd Vice President

Jim Rouse, Iowa Crop Improvement Association

Tom Severson, Agvantage FS

Jim Webster, Corteva Agriscience – Past President

Dr. Manjit Misra, Iowa Seed Science Center Director – Appointed


The Iowa Seed Association strives to promote the seed industry, research pertaining to the betterment of agriculture, and to cooperate with educational and regulatory authorities in the development of a sound and effective seed program for the advancement of agriculture.